In Sickness and in Sickness

Over the winter break, I took the kids to see my parents, and my 3.5 year-old daughter was ill. Many nights of throwing up did not take too much away from the trip for her or her 1 year-old brother. I am wiped out. My wife arrived five days later, and we flew the kids to see my sisters and their kids. Now, upon our return, the daughter is ill again. More nights of wakefulness. Today, she visited the doctor who recommended a teaspoon of honey every four hours as a cough suppressant. I never had a prescription like this when I was a kid!
 

Leave a comment

Filed under health

Leave a Reply

