My Vacation needs a Vacation!

Sitting at my desk, something I do now much more than when I was a classroom teacher, is a blissful change of pace from the last two weeks of childcare, travel, and illness (still hovering around the house). While I still am working hard, it is such a different kind of work that I begin to feel rested mentally and recharged in order to come home and help with the dinnerbathbed routine. The extreme travel stems from my desire to ensure my children build a relationship with my parents and siblings. I intend to keep it up, but I ask my multitudes of readers (ha ha), where is the balance of visiting family vs. staying put?
 

Leave a comment

Filed under travel

Leave a Reply

