Separation Anxiety

My one-year-old son is beginning his phase of separation anxiety fixed on my wife. When our daughter went through this, I was really torn up by the very explicit rejection of me. I did not see as clearly how having a child lose their cool every time one steps out of the room was wearisome for my wife. This time around, I know it will all balance out, it is just a phase, and there is no judgement of me involved from the child’s eyes. He is just developmentally doing something he was designed to do. I do see, however, how frustrated it makes my wife that she can’t just step out to do something without suffering through a tantrum.

1 Comment

Filed under development

One response to “Separation Anxiety

  1. Mommy

    Thank you, honey! I’m glad he’s already starting to ease up on the separation anxiety…a bit.

Leave a Reply

