Public Trans

 Today, I was freed up a bit by having my wife’s father in town to look after the son as I dropped off and picked up the daughter from her preschool. This allowed me to make and adventure of taking the bus on the way there and the subway on the way back. My daughter has been on public transportation from an early age, and she still loves the opportunity whenever it is possible. Two years ago, I even took her several times on the ferries, and she loved that.

Today, as she entered the classroom, she declared to her teachers that we took the bus, “and, you know what? We are taking the train home!”

I love that she gets so much joy from taking public trans.

Leave a comment

Filed under travel

Leave a Reply

