Not Missing the Kids

Today and tomorrow, I am gong from work to evening events. In the past this would mean that I wouldn’t see my children from last night night until the morning after tomorrow. That is a long stretch to not see the kids and for them to not see me. It has happened before, but it is not fun. My daughter, after a spell like this, would ask for a while if she was going to see me the next day.

With our new response to the kids getting up around 6:00, I get to hang out in the morning and start their day with them. Even with me gone all day, I will have a dose of them to get me started. It is a fairly good time to be with them after initial grumpiness is past.

I am so thankful that we changed routines; I won’t miss my kids.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fathering

Leave a Reply

