A Night Out

I feel like I have had a stretch of lots of taking care of kids. Part of this was the week I took them to St. Louis, part of this is normal load of sharing the childcare duties with my wife. I just feel cooped up, so tonight’s outing with teachers from my school was a very welcomed relief. The Fun Committee at school planned a bowling evening, and seven of us went. It was a blast, I bowled well for me, and I just enjoyed hanging out with folks and not really worrying about much for a few hours.

I hope this recharges some batteries that have felt depleted for a while and that, in turn, I will be able to be a better parent. Sometimes taking care of myself is important for the quality of life for all around me.

Leave a comment

Filed under health

Leave a Reply

