CitySmart

Last year, I think, I found out about CitySmart Cambridge. This organization promotes alternatives to auto transportation such as walking, biking, and public transportation. I got various packages of materials from them as well as a free bike helmet for my daughter.

Recently, I have been doing quite a bit of cleaning out in my office. I came across a wad of materials from CitySmart. My daughter is of an age to begin to appreciate them. I am excited to share a Getting Around Cambridge Map with an associated measurement tool. We can mark where our home is and start exploring further and further out making marks where things are like friends’ houses and playgrounds. I know she will be excited to see where her school is.

When I was in high school, I covered the walls of my room with maps from National Geographic. I have always loved maps. I am glad of this chance find during my cleaning and am very excited to start sharing the wonderful world of maps with my daughter.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under activities, resources

Leave a Reply

