Pumped Up

This evening, I pumped up the tires on my full-sized bike. Instead of taking the folding bike to the T stop and then along the Esplanade, I will attempt to commute the whole way by bike tomorrow. Google maps biking directions, after much tweaking, shows a route of 6 miles with an estimated 37 minute time.

Now I have to pack my bags and think through what to wear, what to bring, etc. Having the child seat on the back of my bike makes packing a bit easier. I find I am much more relaxed if I have done all my thinking the night before starting a new routine, especially if that routine is a new way to commute to work.

This new commute is part of my ongoing effort to get and stay fit, to model fitness for my children, and to model alternative transportation. If I don’t do it, reading books or talking about it really doesn’t mean a thing.

1 Comment

Filed under health, travel

One response to “Pumped Up

Leave a Reply

