Pink Fairy Armadillo?

Last week, I chaperoned a trip with the second grade from my school to the Harvard Peabody Museum of  Archaeology and Ethnology and the Harvard Museum of Natural History. Given my aversion to both pink and Disney’s version of fairies, I was struck with how adorable in a sci-fi movie way the pink fairy armadillo is. If I created a world, it would be populated by creatures like this and even more bizarre ones. It looks like an albino mole with a topcoat of flexible plate armor.

I’d love to make a shirt with this pink fairy. I’d even support my daughter wearing one!

1 Comment

Filed under Funny

One response to “Pink Fairy Armadillo?

  1. It is really sweet, but would you really make a shirt out of the poor little thing? Perhaps a shirt with a picture of one.

Leave a Reply

