So Solo

Wednesday marked the end of my wife’s trip to NYC and my current stint solo parenting. Again, I give props to the many single parents out there! Wow, that was much.

It also happened to coincide with hectic work at school. Unfortunately this meant that I didn’t spend as much time with my children during this solo time that I would have if I hadn’t been going in to school.

Thus, I got the pleasure of chivvying children through the morning routine to get them out the door on time and then getting them back cranky and tired after their day away.

Overall, it has run smoothly. I am glad, however, that my wife will get home late tonight!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fathering

Leave a Reply

