Recharge

Sometimes the best thing for my parenting is getting away from it for a short while, and with the end of the school year, two major unfinished projects at school, and my wife’s recent trip, I was drained. Friday, I recharged.

I have been meeting with a writing group since we participated in the Boston Writing Project in the summer of 2007. We have not only shared but also critiqued the stories of our lives, and in doing so have built a familiarity and comfort with each other. One member of this group has a house overlooking the pond in Hull and a short walk from the beach. It is an ideal spot to unwind, eat food, write, and just share time together.

Before lunch, we wrote in journals, and my thoughts drifted to parenting. I will probably make that journal entry into a post for this blog. I also had a great idea that furthered a fiction story I am creating. It may never see the light of day, but that does not matter for my present state of mind.

I am genuinely looking forward to seeing my children tomorrow morning.

Leave a comment

Filed under health

Leave a Reply

