Down the Drain

Toilets seem to be dominating the home repair scene these days. Two of ours are running and need new floats and valves. I’ll replace the flappers while I am at it. The tenants’ toilet smells bad.

Luckily, one of the tenants found the source of the smell and cleaned it mostly up. I got a brush and a cleaner to help with the situation. That one is done for now.

I was talking to my wife about repairing the toilets, and my daughter declared that we will fix the toilets together. I hadn’t even been thinking of that, but what a great idea. I really look forward to going to the hardware store, getting the pieces we need, and doing the repairs together.

Leave a comment

Filed under activities

Leave a Reply

