Play Room is Work

The slow work continues to create a bigger play space for the kids. I will be combining my office with my wife, and we will turn my former office into a playroom. Today, I looked at alternatives to what we saw at Ikea. There are so many ways to go with toy storage, work tables, art stations, etc.

In the playroom of my childhood, we had an old kitchen counter, white with yellow Formica top, as our main toy storage. Our play table was a wooden cable spool sanded and varnished on the top surface. I don’t think they make those out of wood anymore, but a quick Google search shows that I am totally wrong.

Looking at cool stuff to put in here is great, but there is a density of my own stuff to get out before that can happen. Hmm.

Leave a comment

Filed under House Projects

Leave a Reply

