Wednesday Night Packing

On the eve of my next adventure solo parenting on a trip with my children, I slowly packed the bags. On one shoulder sat the devil trying to convince me to pack of all the things I might possibly need. On the other was my angel telling me that packing light is better for everyone for so many reasons. It shows my kids they don’t need a logistician to orchestrate their baggage train, it shows less dependency on stuff, and it shows adaptability to the situation. And the devil chuckles. He knows that one of the things I resolutely refused to pack will be the essential thing.

Shoo! Both of you. I need to get this done and get some sleep!

Leave a comment

Filed under travel

Leave a Reply

