Something Good is Cooking

On Wednesday, my daughter had one-on-one time with my mom because my son was in his nanny share. This led to much attention and wonderful times. It included making a lasagna entirely by herself under the direction of her much loved grandma. She flourishes with my mom.

My daughter was named for my mother’s aunt who was a creative influence in her life. This aunt helped teach my mother art, cooking, gardening, and many other things. And now my mom is being that person for my daughter who is vibrantly alive and happy when my mom visits.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

