Full Steam Toward Part-time

The weeks of full-time work are winding down now that school is about to start for earnest. I have trained my faculty on the things I have been working very hard over the summer. I did spend a long time at school on Monday, but Thursday will be my first official day off as a part-time employee. Going forward, I will be home two days a week, just like last year, and I will spend those days with the kids.

After putting my nose to the grindstone to get things ready at school for the teachers and students as well as at home for our new tenants, I am really looking forward to regaining the schedule that prioritizes time with my family. This is one of the only ways I can reliably create balance between home and work.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fathering

Leave a Reply

