The Journey, Again

One would think I’d do some planning or even just that I’d make sure my destination was open, but that is just not my way. It resulted in, again, showing up at a closed attraction. This time, I took my son to the Boston Children’s Museum after dropping of my daughter at school. Unfortunately they are in the midst of repairs and open back up on Tuesday, a day after we showed up.

As a result, we walked along the boardwalk that overlooks the harbor. It was a beautiful day, and my son found multitudes of things to interest him from the fence to big slabs of marble in front of the museum. Boats moving by and planes flying overhead added to the distractions. One thing that did not register on my son’s radar but really wowed me was the walking bridge was not available because it had been rotated. I did not know it even still worked! It barely seems save enough to walk over.

Leave a comment

Filed under activities

Leave a Reply

