This won’t work later

I remember times going in to my dad’s work as a child. It was exciting and special. There were reams of paper, the computer lab, different smells, and just being with dad. He was working or getting something, but that was ok with me.

Thursday, I took my son to my work because I had to distribute some new cameras to teachers before tomorrow’s apple picking field trip. I usually don’t go in on my days off, but this was an exception. The teachers were happy to get the cameras, and quite a few people enjoyed playing with my son. As he begins to build his memories, I hope my place of work is a happy one for him.

Leave a comment

Filed under activities

Leave a Reply

