Collaborative Card

Wednesday was my wife’s birthday. After I got home from work, I gathered the kids around the new art desk we have set up in the playroom. It has a paper roll holder with a tray for drawing utensils. We all collaborated on creating a marker and paper “card” for the event. I wrote the words, my daughter drew spirals, her name, and other shapes, and my son scribbled. It was an amazing feeling to do something creative on paper together for the first time. Hopefully this is a herald of things to come.

This post marks 300 days of writing this blog–three hundred posts!

Leave a comment

Filed under activities, Art

Leave a Reply

