What a Little Tree Hugger!

Maybe it was those long nature walks with frequent stops to identify birds, flowers, and trees. Maybe it was camping each summer. Maybe it was the trees in my childhood neighborhood. Whatever the reason, I have a deep appreciation for nature. This helps define who I am personally and politically. One could call me a tree hugger, and I wouldn’t refute it.

When we are out walking, my son likes to stop at each tree and give it a big hug. This would warm my heart, a blossoming tree hugger, except that he give every light pole, parking meter, and bike rack the same love.

I guess I should be proud that my son is less discriminatory than me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Funny, Nature

Leave a Reply

