Snow!?

What! That wasn’t in the forecast!

Wednesday morning, I saw a 90% chance of rain and temperatures in the thirties. Wednesday afternoon, however, the rain turned to snow and put a charge in the excitement of the students at my school and of my children when I arrived home. The first snow of winter is usually a magical thing, and it is for my children. I can’t help but think of the millions without power right now, but that doesn’t stop me from enjoying the joy and excitement in my children’s faces as they looked out the window at those magical flakes. My daughter can’t wait to get out and shovel it with her little snow shovel.

Leave a comment

Filed under Nature

Leave a Reply

