Parents’ Night Out, At Home

On Wednesday evening, my wife and I hosted a dessert potluck for the parents of my daughter’s classmates. The event started at 8:00 which gave me time to get home from a meeting ending at 7:00. My wife did a tremendous job getting the house cleaned up for the shindig.

My daughter was part of a small contingent of children who were moved into an older group, so there are a significant number of parents and children in her class who I don’t know. It was really nice to finally meet some of these folks who I see during drop off and pick up. It was also nice to have a night of socializing without having to leave the house or find a baby sitter. The kids slept through what at times was a loud gathering. Cleanup was fairly quick and painless, and we were already home at the end of the evening.

Leave a comment

Filed under Community

Leave a Reply

