Walking and the Weather’s Fine

After a few chilly and drizzly days, Monday was glorious. It reached the low 60s and was sunny, so we walked the 30 minutes to and from school. When I say we, my daughter and I walked to school in the morning. I walked back with my son walking about a third of the way. I then walked back to school at noon with my son snoozing in the stroller, and my daughter and I walked back home with a stop for the toilet at a convenient store en route. My son walked a few blocks on the way home, too, and then he promptly slept for three hours.

When cooped up inside, my daughter’s incessant and loud voice becomes overwhelming, but on a wonderful day outdoors, the passing buses and trucks just overpower her volume. She can shout as loudly as she wants, and it doesn’t hurt my brain.

Leave a comment

Filed under health

Leave a Reply

