Little Miss Communication

My daughter loves to talk. She talks to people, to things, and to a host of imaginary children and students. For all of that, communication is still a fledgling skill.

On Wednesday, there was some miscommunication between my wife, my daughter’s teacher, and my daughter. Being told that Mommy was picking her up at the end of the day by the teacher, my daughter was fairly upset to find that it was her regular carpool. With awesome support from the kids and adults in the car and some pretty hard work on her part, she managed to turn it around and inundate me with stories as we drove to pick up her ill brother.

I am confident that the immense volume of language pouring from my daughter’s mouth and her intense desire to direct it at others  will transform over time into clear and balanced communication.

Leave a comment

Filed under Communication

Leave a Reply

