Dada

My daughter was very attached to her Mama at the age of two, and now my son is showing some of those signs but toward me. He yells for Dada in the mornings and shows this attachment in other ways. However, I don’t feel it is as all consuming as my daughter’s attachment. Mama can console my son, and he switches over even when I am present. It is a little nice if cramping to be the one attached, and it sure goes a ways toward ameliorating the crummy feelings I had when my two year old daughter whose diapers I changed and whose mouth I fed would flat out reject my attempts to console her at life’s little misfortunes. I know it is a phase, and that is good for many reason. It just would have been harder to go through if I had to be chopped liver again.

Leave a comment

Filed under development

Leave a Reply

