Cured Salmon

The salmon coated in zest, salt, and sugar.

One of the recipes in a cook book that I came across at the library was citrus cured salmon. I really wanted to try it, so on our recent trip to Haymarket, I purchased a side of salmon just for that purpose. One of the nice things about Ruhlman’s Twenty is that it gives one step-by-step instruction photos to follow, and this is great for cooking with kids. I just finished curing the salmon, and the it tastes great. I might just have to buy this book and do more cooking projects with my kids.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

