Steamrolled

What! Did anyone catch the license plate of that steamroller that just flattened me?

Ok, I know they are no longer called steamrollers, but when it is the combined force of my two children at the end of a full day of solo parenting, anachronisms are the least of my worries. Monday night did not follow the course of Monday which was quite a pleasant and productive day. My son had a full afternoon nap, but he just woke up grumpy. The net result of the evening was him getting no dinner besides copious amounts of milk, my daughter doing pretty well but will probably act out the evening for months to come, and my absolutely frazzled nerves. I got my daughter fed, both of them bathed and in clean clothes, and both of them in bed. I’ll settle for that.

There goes my productive night, flattened by the incredible force of two children whose combined age is one seventh of my own! How is that possible?

Leave a comment

Filed under Fathering

Leave a Reply

