A Day of Work and Malware

On Friday, I was given the rare gift of a day to work at home on the many projects that crowd my desk and pile up in unused spaces in the house. One of my biggest tasks was on my computer, but when I sat down to get started, I was assaulted by some malware that had imbedded itself in my computer. It took much of the morning to eradicate it which was not how I planned my time at all. Hmph!

I did manage to get a few lighter tasks done as my computer chomped through scans in safe mode. I ended up hacking up the registry to get the thing out and to enable the malware removal programs to do their job.

Hopefully it is gone, now, but unfortunately, so is much of the morning.

Leave a comment

Filed under Chores

Leave a Reply

