Playdate

Playdates fill many needs. My kids need to interact with others, and sometimes I need for them to be entertained without my constant attention. My kids also need a change of scenery sometimes. Friday, a day off from school for my daughter, was shaping up to be another day of grumpy behavior for all members of the family. Luckily a playdate with a friend intervened. I took the two kids over to the house where a favorite nanny and her two charges are, and the kids played through the afternoon. I got a chance to catch up with a wonderful adult instead of being bombarded with, “Excuse me Daddy. I just want to ask you a question…” It is lovely, but I have reached saturation point that only things like playdates and the end of vacation will disperse.

Leave a comment

Filed under activities

Leave a Reply

