Pedaling Forward

For a while, my daughter has wanted a bike, and on Saturday my wife and I gave her some choices as we selected one. It is ordered and on its way for her birthday. The bike will work for her and for her brother when he grows into it, but it has her bell, her spoke beads, and her basket. With her experience on the balance bike, we were hoping she would be ready for a regular bike sans training wheels; however, we got some just in case and because she was none too stable on the balance bike. I imagine there are going to be many instances of pushing my daughter off for something she is ready for while my heart rides in my mouth. This will just be a more literal version of that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Toys

Leave a Reply

