Grandma and Garden

On the way to the garden center.

Thursday was great. The day started with my son getting up early and me taking him downstairs where grandma took over. I went back to bed. What a luxury! After finally getting up and running around 8:00, I called around and found that the local nursery had a reasonable price on blueberry bushes. I got the garden cart out, and my kids and I pushed it to the garden center while my mom took pictures and accompanied us. We bought some blueberry bushes and supplies. After getting home, eating lunch, and taking naps, my daughter and I worked on planting the blueberry bushes. My son and mom joined us when they woke up, and we all planted some wildflower and sunflower seeds. It was a glorious day outside.

Leave a comment

Filed under activities, family, Food

Leave a Reply

