First Haircut

Saturday night, we decided to finally cut my son’s hair. This is his first cut ever, and at over 2 years old, he was ready for it. The hair over his ears was reminiscent of Terry Bradshaw, though my son certainly has the top of the dome covered. My wife and I have been talking about doing this for a while, but we made a snap decision to do it. We started by trimming my daughter’s hair. My son watched and saw that it was not a big deal. His hair, however, was much wispier and hard to control. I finally just chopped away freehand at it until it resembled a haircut. One more milestone passed.

Leave a comment

Filed under development

Leave a Reply

