I’ll Follow the Sun

Thursday was a warm, sunny day. It started cold, but quickly changed. My wife had the day off from work, so I didn’t have to do drop of and pick up at my daughter’s school. In fact, my wife did the parent helping there, so I was free to do whatever I wanted with my son. Clearly, we needed to be outdoors after a few wet and cold days. I packed him up, and we visited Drumlin Farm, a working plant and animal farm run by Massachusetts Audubon Society. The kids were gamboling and bleating, the piglets were sneezing in their sawdust bedding and occasionally suckling, and the calves were already quite big. There were eggs in the laying boxes and a greenhouse full of seedlings ready for planting. For the last few days since my wife took him there, he as been asking “Farm day?” We can now check that off the list.

He has also been saying, “Swim lesson?” He misses his swim lesson that used to happen close in time to his sister’s. Clearly, I need to brush up on family swim times and get the kids in the pool soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under activities

Leave a Reply

