Stretching Our Legs

On Thursday, I walked and walked and walked. Some of it was at my fast pace, some was at my daughter’s fast pace, some at her normal, and some was at my son’s slow meander. With the threat of thunderstorms throughout the day, we always had raincoats at hand, but the heat made them stifling. They often rode under the stroller. My daughter walked to school and ran and skipped on the way home. My son walked a solid mile and followed that by an hour in a playground where he climbed ladders and steep slopes. I walked to and from my daughter’s school twice, for an hour while she was at her chorus rehearsal, and all over the playground for an hour as well.

I am sure we all have tight legs and sore feet. I hope this will lead to a late sleep in for the kids.

Leave a comment

Filed under health

Leave a Reply

