Revisiting my Soul

At my 20 year college reunion, I had the pleasure of reconnecting with dear friends. These are people who I bonded deeply with for a few years and then drifted from. And yet our connections are still strong. Part of my soul resides in them.

As intense as college was, my daily connection with my kids is a soul sharing of a deeper level. I wonder how I will see my kids when I have the chance to be separated for some time.

It is fascinating to see these parts of my soul and how the have changed over time.

1 Comment

Filed under Community

One response to “Revisiting my Soul

  1. I am often amazed at how easily I can pick up where I left off with certain friends, even when I have not seen them for years. Awesome.

Leave a Reply

