Tagging in and out

This week was supposed to be fun, but so far it has had a broken AC unit in 90s heat and a totally destroyed tire in the middle of the same heat. I managed both incidents, but the stress, heat, and worry about the AC unit breaking again really made the week so far not too fun. I also had a lingering job that went totally sideways come back to me in the midst of all of this, and the people in charge of it have their knickers in a huge twist. By Tuesday night, I needed a breather, and I am so relieved that I have  a wonderful partner who could pick up the pieces after two full days of intense training and just give me the space to clear my head and get started on this other job that needs doing by the end of the week.

I am so thankful for my wife. And then we watched some episodes of Buffy together, and I am ready to get back up and face the world tomorrow.

1 Comment

Filed under partnering

One response to “Tagging in and out

Leave a Reply

