Positive Discipline

I am still working through Positive Discipline by Jane Nelson. I am really excited to start family meetings soon. When I used the classroom version of this book, I created an agenda binder in which my students wrote down their compliments they wanted to share as well as the issues we needed to resolve. The book I am now reading has some fun ideas about how to create a binder with a photo of the family, and Nelson points out that keeping the pages over time creates a record of what the family has talked about. I also would love to refresh the picture each year and keep the old ones in to show the growth of the family. I am fairly sure my daughter will love this change, and both my wife and I are really ready.

2 Comments

Filed under books

2 responses to “Positive Discipline

  1. Sarah

    Took the course last summer at Kingsley. Good luck

Leave a Reply

