iPad Workshop

The page colored by my daughter.

From Wednesday to Friday, I attended an iPad in the classroom workshop. It was a wonderful opportunity to get focused time on some tools I already knew and some that were new to me. It also afforded me the time to think of personal digital workflows and how to structure some of the workflows at my school. I am really excited to bring some of the ideas, modified for the needs at my school, to the faculty at the beginning of the school year.

Looking at the page through the iPad.

One thing, however, I brought home and shared with my children Saturday morning. ColAR MIX app is an augmented reality software that has a few coloring sheets that pop up in 3D when viewed with the iPad using this app. My son, daughter, and I all colored in a copy of the airplane sheet, and then we viewed them with the iPad.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art

Leave a Reply

