New Community

This community, for the time being, is totally self serving. I just joined a meet up board game design group and went to my first session on Thursday night. I had so much fun sharing my game and playing another game, and watching others being played. The game I played was Legend of the Cipher, a card-based game similar to Dominion in game play but about hip-hop.

The immediate benefit to my family is an upswing in my mood. I am buzzed and happy. As my kids get older, they may enjoy playing games, too, and this network can bring in games they couldn’t find in the stores.

Ether way, it makes me a happier person and thus a happier dad.

2 Comments

Filed under Community, Toys

2 responses to “New Community

  1. Carol Malthaner

    I sent this to Serena and her boyfriend who LOVE this type of thing. They are board game and electronic game nerds and proud of it!

Leave a Reply

