Kids on the Brain

These days at work are very full. I have led 3 hours of training in the last three days, and today one group was less than happy with what I was delivering. Today was probably one of the more stressful days in the last while. Even in the midst of this, I am regularly thinking about my kids and wanting to be with them. I was walking home from the T, and my neighbor and now co-worker was trying to get my attention. I was so focused on getting home that I didn’t hear him until he caught up with me. This separation is a powerful new perspective on my relationship with my kids.

2 Comments

Filed under Fathering

2 responses to “Kids on the Brain

  1. barbara

    Is the separation feeling more powerful because you’ve had the chance to be together all summer? Or is there a change in the hours of your job? You and your children are so close – enjoy!

Leave a comment