The Demands of a New School Year

With two children in early childhood, my own school starting up, and my wife starting her graduate program, our academic year has started with a full calendar. Today we attended a family gathering for participants in my wife’s program, and yesterday we attended a dinner for the full program. My son’s school has a home visit coming up. My daughter’s school had a potluck and classroom walk through the other day. My school has several back to school events along with all of the teacher training I have been doing. My daughter’s afterschool program even has an orientation. Wow! We will be exhausted before anything really starts.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

