Other People’s Kids

Tuesday, I was up before my kids and came home after they were asleep. Tuesday was about other people’s kids. They came in the doors of the school, and their parents came in the evening for a back to school night. Both of these activities make it real that I will be working with the children in school much more than the last few years, and I am excited for this to happen.

Facebook has been populated with back to school photos of kids in different stages of happiness about this event. I can’t wait to be there with my daughter as she embarks on her first day of Kindergarten on Friday. Then I will go and be there for other people’s kids at my own school.

Leave a comment

Filed under Work

Leave a Reply

