Kid Cooking Day

Sunday was kid cooking day. No, I didn’t cook the kids; they helped me prepare for a week of locusts. We seem to be eating ourselves out of food by mid week, so I decided to cook up a storm on Sunday in hopes of having enough food to last the week through. Of course, this will depend on whether or not my meals are palatable. The lasagna will be fine, but my soybeans, summer squash, and red onions topped by mashed potatoes and squash is a mystery. And there is a lot of it. Either we will eat it, or it will become something else. I also made bread pudding from the three plus bags of heels and brown bananas stored in the freezer. That did turn out well.

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

