Childcare implosion

With the start of the school year, my wife and I have a period of about two weeks that we have professional duties, but our kids are still at home. Previously, my mom has been able to come out and help us through that transition, but this time we had to find a care provider to pick up the hours. We found a really great woman who has been terrific with the kids. Separately, we need someone who can pick up my son from preschool and manage the end of the day until I can get back home from work. We (and by we, I mean my wife) had lined that up, but when checking to see if everything was alright, we got no answer. We are now scrambling to find someone, and the bulk of the work falls on my wife’s shoulders because of her more flexible schedule. Unfortunately, this takes away from her classwork and sanity. I really hope this resolves soon for everyone’s sake.

Leave a comment

Filed under Childcare

Leave a Reply

