The Fussiness of Missing

Both kids are showing us that they miss us. Unfortunately, they don’t just say, “Mommy and Daddy, I miss spending days with you now that I am going to school, so could we please spend some quality time together when we are all home?” Instead they get fussy and clingy which, after a full day of work, gets a bit hard to readjust my brain to understand is just them communicating their needs. Friday evening, I entered the house to find my son in full-on communication. I was able to pull him upstairs and hold him for a while and read a book. It helped both of us get a little less fussy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fathering

Leave a Reply

