Birthdays and Half Birthdays

For the longest time, there were only two birthdays beside my own that I could remember. October 24 is my sister, and February 10 is my friend. I still rely on my calendar even for family birthdays, but now my own children are pretty much stamped in my memory. It helps that my daughter’s half birthday is my sister’s birthday. I am only adding to existing information. I have no idea why it is so hard for me to remember birthdays, but my kids are sure to not let me forget theirs. In fact, my daughter regularly refers to hers whether or not we are anywhere near it.

Leave a comment

Filed under celebrations

Leave a Reply

