Another Chapter

It is amazing how slowly some things go these days. That applies to the K-1 health curriculum I have been reading. Today on the T ride in to work, I read the second chapter. It re-energized me to keep after this project because it was so good. It also made me understand a bit more of the scope of what I would need to prepare for using this curriculum as well as getting at least one more person on board to be a facilitator with me. It is just so crucial for the kids to get intentional messaging about gender, their own bodies, and all of the other things they wonder about at this age instead of just picking it up from their peers and from the media at large.

Leave a comment

Filed under books

Leave a Reply

