The Thing That Goes Bump In the Night

I do remember falling out of bed as a kid, but more often I would either get myself wedged in between the tucked sheet and the side of the mattress or just mummified in my own sheet as I spun around and around during the night. I would awake in either case completely trapped and have to slowly work my way out of my self imposed straight jacket.

Both of my kids don’t do it often, but it is spectacular when they do fall out of bed. Sitting downstairs and working in my office, I hear a thump followed by the inevitable scream. Tuesday night, this happened not because my son fell out of his bed, but because he was trying to climb into my daughter’s bed to snuggle with her, and she wanted no part of it. She shoved him out, and then thump…

Leave a comment

Filed under development

Leave a Reply

