Books Without Words

There are some amazing books without words, each page worth at least 1,000 words.  FlotsamGon, and numerous others are amazing stories to share with kids. I remember finding a treasure in the cast-off books of my neighbor. Max by Giovannetti became a favorite in our house. The unidentifiable rodent’s comic misadventures slowly lost their binding until my sister photocopied the book for each of us siblings.

The librarian at my school forwarded a link to No Flying Tights, a blog that reviews graphic novels, with words and without. I look forward to delving into this resource for the image-rich works of art to share with my kids.

Leave a comment

Filed under books

Leave a Reply

