Math at a Whisper

On Thursday, I awoke with no voice. I spent the day at school whispering with my colleagues and my students. Upon my arrival home, I finished up dinner with my kids that our wonderful nanny had prepared and started. We then hopped across the street to my daughter’s school where there was a math carnival. The kids were really excited to go, so we added this to the evening. The kids got a passport at the door and then had to go play different math games at each table to get stamps in their passports. We managed to stay long enough to play five games and get a prize. It is amazingly hard to herd a 5 and a almost 3 year-old through a packed and crazy school lunchroom when their internal clocks tell them that it is bed time. It is even harder with no voice. They, however, had a great time.

Eraser walk signs and math passports from the carnival.

Leave a comment

Filed under activities

Leave a Reply

